Day 7 -Healthy Disciplines

Today I got the whole day to myself as family went without me to the city for a concert.  I was glad to exercise and have my HD chart as it kept me somewhat on track as opposed to completely wasting the day away as often sadly happens around here.

I was thinking of all the broken things in my life….broken childhood, broken dreams, broken sanity, broken peace, broken faith, broken joy, broken hope, broken relationship to food (to name just a few)….and I was reminded of “His grace is sufficient”  (2nd Corinthians 12:9).  It brought me no small measure of peace and joy just thinking of how true these words have proven in my life in the past….and a bit excited to think how  His words will show themselves to be true again through my broken life until the day I die….even the brokeness of my faith in fully trusting these words will be redeemed by His sufficiency, for His glory.

I have been a follower of Jesus for over 21 years of my life….not at all because I’m a good person or good at the job.  Only and simply always because He has been the only thing that has always been enough.  Where else is there to go?

(weight: 166.8)

Leave a Reply

