40 days of healthy disciplines

I have a spiritual mentor and she is amazing.  She said that what I should really go after is discipline.  I think she is right.  I believe my entire feeling of being stuck in a rut will fade if I can get some healthy disciplines in my life.  2017 is my year of HEALTH:

  • spiritual health; daily times of prayer and Bible study
  • physical health;exercise and staying away from sugar of all forms
  • emotional/mental health; making time for creativity like writing and destressing with yoga, meditation
  • relational health; making time for family and friends…connecting instead of hiding when struggling (my usual m.o.)

I hope every day I can report about what disciplines I am practicing and what I am learning.

weight: 168.7

Leave a Reply

