Nov 1, 2016 Weight Update

(a lot of my blog post titles seem to have the word ‘update’ in them…how boring…need to change this up)

166.2

In less than 2 weeks, I have lost a little over 4 pounds.  The physical reasons are simple – avoided all sweets, ate mostly low carb, fasted 1 day a week, fasted more than 12 hours most days, etc.  Exercise has not really been there but the results speak for themselves…I have been a beast when it comes to staying the course on the diet front and it has made a difference.

With all the research I have done, I have known for quite a while what I need to do to lose weight.  The challenge has always been implementing the knowledge.  The difference I see is that I am focused on my relationship with God.  I mean I have not really even exercised all that much.  Pursuing God has filled up this hole in me that is always aching to be filled.  Often I use food to fill that hole…filling it with God is so much more fulfilling, peace-giving, satisfying and enjoyable.

Along with ‘taste and see the Lord is good’….I have been thinking of the scripture that says ‘deny yourself.’

Leave a Reply

