One of those weeks?

It was a difficult week from start to finish I guess.  I ended it on Saturday night with a binge on (terrible, gluten free, saw dusty) chocolate chip cookies.  I probably had 8 big cookies.  Seems crazy when I write it down.

What were the events leading up to the downfall?

-Monday kinda started rough and then I had very carby meals for some self-soothing

-that kept going all week and since they were all ‘good’ carbs (except for Wednesday’s cupcake and hot chocolate…just realized that I had those by re-reading the blog…wow, am I ever self deceived!!)…I thought it would be okay

-then I was left alone with a tub of cookie dough on Saturday…and the rest is history

What have I learned?

-maybe others can self-soothe with food…but I need to find something else.  Someone with my history of lacking control over food should I guess.

-if I have a carby meal I should not precede that with more carby meals as eventually I will be faced with sugar and I just DON’t have the power of control when I am cruisin on carbs

Unfortunately, Sunday night was also a binge fest where I had 12 ‘fun’ size choco bars…probs the equivalent to 2-3 full size choco bars.  Yeah, so things are a bit out of control.

What is the plan?  I’m planning to just go very strict LCHF so that I can get off the crave cycle…argh!  Hopefully that will clear my head.

2 responses to “One of those weeks?

  1. Hi Sanji,

    My name’s Kristen and I am a blogger/writer for Diet-to-Go. Each year, we put together a list of 100 inspirational bloggers in the weight loss/fitness/healthy living/healthy eating realm.

    The list is not something we take lightly. We put countless hours into finding the best bloggers so that we can direct our customers and readers to people who can truly motivate, inspire and help them in their own weight loss journeys.

    This year, we put together our list with a twist: We selected bloggers that were less well-known, but who deserve recognition for all they offer on their blogs.

    The reason I’m contacting you is to let you know that this year, we selected YOU for our list! Congratulations! We think your story, posts and dedication to healthy living and/or weight loss is something to look up to, admire and shout to the world.

    Please feel free to check out the list on your own here: http://diettogo.com/blog/top-100-inspirational-weight-loss-bloggers

    And, if you’d like to share the honor with others, feel free to embed your “Top 100 Weight Loss Blog” badge on your site.

    Here’s the embed code for the small badge:
    ==================================

    ==================================

    And for the large badge:
    ==================================

    ==================================

    Finally, we want to personally thank you for being brave enough and dedicated enough to share your life and your journey with others. You are truly an inspiration!

    Feel free to reach out to me directly with any questions or comments.

    Kristen Ciuba, MS
    Director of Nutrition Services

  2. priyadevaliadotcom

    Sanj,

    I find it interesting that all of your answers to the very profound question: “What were the events leading up to the downfall?” were very food-focussed.

    Do you think that maybe that whatever made it a “rough Monday” was actually the root cause?

    What do you think?

    Love,
    P.

Leave a Reply

