TMF – 167.5 lbs

Okay, the news this week is not about the weight…although, yay…2 pounds less…go me!! :)…The big deal is that this is the longest I have adhered to a diet plan without being out of control.  Before these last 2 weeks + 1 day, I could possibly keep it together for about 2-3 days (usually by dinner of the first day I have caved and strayed from my diet…ZERO willpower people!)…maybe once I’ve made it to the 10 day period before tumbling helplessly into a tub of carbs or chocolate (or both!)….

….and the most astonishing part is that it has not been difficult.  As in I have amazing little desserts sitting in my fridge, right now, and I’m not even tempted to have them.  I actually forgot about them actually after bringing them home on Wednesday from a church get together.  Normally I would have been scheming and dealing to find a time to eat them alone.  (Alone is important so there is no judgement nor distraction)

I had mentioned last week some of the things that have been helping and they are what I am sticking with.  I certainly cannot underestimate the benefits of a High Fat, Low Carb (HFLC) diet in all this.  I am never hungry and although I miss sweets psychologically, I am not really craving them (my constant downfall previously).  I really feel my body humming along eating up its own fat like magic, just like the proponents of this kind of diet details.  I have easily been skipping meals whenever I don’t feel hungry (this is advocated on the diet…e.g. only eat when hungry).

Let’s see what next week brings and I will write more then.

Leave a Reply

