So I decided to WRITE…

So my sweet baby is 9 months old and she is laying on my lap.

I was seriously just going to type that the reason I have not written in a long time is that I have been ‘busy’ and (again some technical issues that will only embarrass me if I try to explain)…BUT

…the truth is always that we make time for what we want to make time for….

Maybe having a new baby is as good as excuse as can be found but even with that addition to my life, I would say that after the first couple of months when sleep is even a luxury, the above is still true..

I was finding myself spending a lot of time reading blogs and I read one post at Zen Habits which reminded me boldly that instead of reading all this why didn’t I just go out there and create?  And it just clicked to me.  Why wasn’t I writing…when I know it is what I want to do and I love doing it?

Yeah, certainly I want to write all sorts of deep thoughts but…

…I was afraid I would not be able to convey or articulate what I wanted to say properly and so I continued dwaddling along surfing the net with my head hung low, not reaching for anything….oh so very safe from the sweat of trying and the pain of struggling.  Only problem was that that this kind of safe is the strait jacket variety – yes you are ‘safe’ but you are also restricted from movement and suffocating.

…yeah, so here I am.

Leave a Reply

