A new leaf

I was sitting at work today feeling very disorganized and discouraged.  My wonderful boss has given me another extension on a duty that I was to complete almost 1 week ago. 

I was tempted to feel overwhelmed but I have decided that I just need to focus on changing one small thing.  That definitely helps still the panic and feeling of helplessness that comes over me when I consider the state of things in my life.  With a 300 person wedding to plan in less than 8 weeks (!!), I certainly feel the pressure of keeping it together.  (as we know friends, I can barely do this on a regular day when the sun is shining and the birds are singing…so in these exciting BUT busy times….not so much!)

But I know if I keep waiting for things to slow down to make changes or find peace, it is just never going to happen.  I have been waiting for a long time.  I realize that I have to RUTHLESSLY slow them down myself….delegate more things, say NOOOOOOOO to things, carve out time for the things that are important. 

….so I am going to the gym now and then to read my Bible for a bit.

Leave a Reply

