Hours in the Bible

Since my job came to an end (it was time to do something different), I have had a lot of time on my hands.

I have been trying to spend ‘hours’ in the Bible.  This is much easier said than done (for me anyway). It is a discipline to keep reading…I do have a a very distracted mind.  But it has been interesting and frutiful….as the Bible always does – it is surprising me, challenging me…confusing me.

Why?

Because I want peace, direction and clarity….joy would be nice too.  It is a difficult time.

…however along the way I am reminded; God deserves and desires to be wanted just for Himself……as he tells Abraham…

“… Do not be afraid Abram.I am your shield, your very great reward.” (Genesis 15:1)

Leave a Reply

