Unfolding like a movie Script….

Sometimes life unfolds like a movie script…

The  few of you dear readers who have been here from the start may recall my epic romance (which was basically all in my head since the guy although constantly sending out mixed signals, never wanted to date me!) that I ended once and for all after writing myself an OPEN LETTER (pls go back to September entries and find it…It is quite amusing if I do say so myself 🙂

Basically it was a situation where the guy would flirt OUTRAGEOUSLY with me but never commit…like a fool I allowed this to go on for 3.5 years.  Getting over him was one of the toughest things I ever did in my life…

WELL, soon after I started dating (2 days after if I recall), HE CALLED (out of the blue…that’s exactly the sort of thing guys like this do…when they get bored they call up one of their old hanger-oners to see if they can squeeze some attention out of us).  It was deliciously lovely to tell him how I was now completely taken with a new romance in my life…how this The Man literally didn’t flirt with me but respected me and made his intentions clear from the start.  The unspoken comparison I was making was obvious to both of us….and the deflating of his arrogance was almost audible over the phone.  I don’t know for sure, but I think he though I would just be waiting around for him forever (like so many other girls I suspect). 

I do not wish ill on anyone  but I do hope he learns something from all that transpired between us.

I sure did 🙂

One response to “Unfolding like a movie Script….

  1. SanjInTheCityFan

    Way to go the Sanj!!!!!!! Now if only the rest of us (I mean some of us…okay, I mean myself) would learn from your experience!

Leave a Reply

