Surprisingly Healed

I was just thinking recently how ‘easy’ it has been to walk away from ‘that guy’ I had been emotionally involved with for a few years.  Please see “Open letter to myself” and “Updated: Sanj The Rascal”(sorry not sophisticated enough to provide the link…but it was end of August, early September)

My reasoning is below

1.  Round 2 – this was really round 2 of our ‘friendship’.  I had already walked away once and performed the really tough healing 2 years ago and recovered before we became friends AGAIN.  I guess, I was guarding my heart much better this time around and was under no illusions unlike the first time we became acquainted.

2.  I was reminded of all the reasons why I did not like the man he was.  His cowardice was just so apparent to me as I saw it with eyes which had gained 2 more years of wisdom and met so many courageous men that I respected.

3.  This Blog – it has helped me to stay accountable, fall in love with something else (blogging), given me new  challenges and things to focus on….and made me realize that I REALLY needed to step away for the sake of my growth.  People say journalling is good for you and it is SO true. Forcing yourself to hammer out your thought process let’s you see how crazy (or not) you are being and leads you to ask about the appropriate next steps. 

Anyway, I am very grateful to God that that chapter is closed….:)

One response to “Surprisingly Healed

  1. i am so proud of you Sanj! psalm 131

    2 But I have stilled and quieted my soul;
    like a weaned child with its mother,
    like a weaned child is my soul within me.

    3 O Sanjana, put your hope in the LORD
    both now and forevermore.

Leave a Reply

