The love of a mother

It was my mom’s birthday over the weekend….so I decided to write a tribute post to my mom (in case yesterday’s wasn’t enough…hehe):

I once asked my mom when she started loving me, her child.  Was it when she first saw my face or held me for a bit…or when??  (yeah, I ask precocious questions like that….:)  She said she started loving me when she first realized that she was a girl and that girls become women who have babies.   She loved me since becoming aware of the possibility of my existence when she was just a wee little girl…

…..isn’t that the most beautiful answer, EVER??  (yeah, my mom is precocious like that!)

Leave a Reply

